Medieval & Renaissance Graduate Student Association

MRGSA is an interdisciplinary association of graduate students in medieval and renaissance fields, designed to serve academic, professional, and social needs of these students. MRGSA hosts and support a variety of events on campus. The faculty advisor is Dr. Leslie Lockett, CMRS Associate Director and Associate Professor of English.

 

2018–2019 Officers

Shaun Russell (russell.1131@osu.edu) President
 
Benjamin Moran (moran.287@osu.edu) Vice President
 
Clinton Morrison (morrison.679@osu.edu) Treasurer
 
Caroline Koncz (koncz.8@osu.edu) Secretary
 
Eric Brinkman (brinkman.10@osu.edu) Social Media Officer
 
Bethany Christiansen (christiansen.35@osu.edu) General Committee Member
 
Tamara Hauser (hauser.133@osu.edu ( General Committee Member

 

Programs, Events, & Sponsorships

 

Graduate Student Conference

The Medieval and Renaissance Graduate Student Association holds an annual academic conference for graduate students working within these periods. Our goal is to give junior academics an opportunity to present their papers in a collegial and professional atmosphere, and to hear interesting papers by well-respected keynote speakers.

 

Graduate Student Workshops

MRGSA will hold two workshops in the 2015-2016 year. Our first, on September 23, will feature OSU professors and recent alumni in a conversation about the academic job market.

 

Social Events

Graduate students in medieval and renaissance fields of study are invited to several social events during the year. The aim of these meetings is to encourage interdisciplinary conversation among aspiring medieval and renaissance scholars at OSU.

 

CMRS Lecture Series

To show our appreciation for the variety and quality of medieval and renaissance lectures offered by CMRS each year, MRGSA is pleased to sponsor one event in this annual series.

 
0