CMRS Advisory Committee


Faculty representatives from each CMRS Affiliate Department participate in committee meetings, which are held at least once per semester, to participate in the evaluation and design of the Center's ongoing programs, curriculum, and goals. The committee also includes one annually elected graduate student representative. Please follow the links below to learn more about CMRS Advisory Committee members, including contact information.

2021-2022 Members



Fritz Graf (Classics)

Melissa Curley (Comparative Studies)

Naomi Fukumori (East Asian Languages and Literatures) 

Jonathan Combs-Schilling (French and Italian)

Merrill Kaplan (Germanic Languages and Literatures) - on sabbatical for AY21-22

Heather Tanner (History)

Karl Whittington (History of Art)

Graeme Boone (Music)

Daniel Frank (Near Eastern Languages and Cultures)

Tamar Rudavsky (Philosophy / Melton Center for Jewish Studies)

Daniel Collins (Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures)

Lisa Voigt (Spanish and Portuguese)

Stratos Constantinidis (Theatre)

Eric Johnson (University Libraries)



Jared Gardner (Humanities Centers Consortium)

Katherine Borland (Center for Folklore Studies)

Hannibal Hamlin (Center for the Study of Religion)

Mary-Allen Johnson (Resource Center for Medieval Slavic Studies / Hilandar Research Library)



Tamara Mahadin (English)



Christopher Highley (English)

Leslie Lockett (English)