Ohio State nav bar

2023-2024 Student Award Winners

April 25, 2024

2023-2024 Student Award Winners

2024 Student Award Winners with block o

At the April 16 end-of-year celebration, the Humanities Insitute's center directors announced their award winners for the academic year. Undergraduate and graduate students were present to receive certificates for grants, scholarships, paper prizes and graduating with a minor from an affiliated center. Please scroll down for a complete list of award winners from the Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.


Nicholas G. Howe Graduate Student Grants

Andrea Armijos Echeverria, Spanish and Portuguese
Genevieve Berendt, French
Tori Dikeman, English
Emily Eikost, English
Angel Evans, English
Margaret Wilson, History of Art

Barbara A. Hanawalt Award for Outstanding Graduate Essay

Emily Eikost, English – “Consuming Identity in The Vision of MacConglinne and Sir Orfeo“

Stanley J. Kahrl Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Essay

Maya Goldenberg, History – “Bagels: A Gentile Bread with a Jewish Story”

CMRS Major/Minor Program Graduates

Samantha Detwiler, minor, Spring 2024
Jacob Grandstaff, major, Spring 2024
Matthew Raskin, minor, Spring 2024
Truman Rudloff, minor, Autumn 2023